Not a Member?  Become One Today!

SHRM Foundation Staff

     
Staff Member Contact for:

Mark Schmit, Ph.D., SPHR 
Executive Director 
Mark.Schmit@shrm.org
(703) 535-6494
 

New project/partnership ideas
Board and governance
Fundraising plans

Elissa Soares
Foundation Administrator
Elissa.Soares@shrm.org
(703) 535-6020

General Foundation questions
State conference supplies
DVD requests 
 

Beth McFarland, CAE
Director, Foundation Programs
bmcfarland@shrm.org
(703) 535-6371 

Thought Leadership Initiatives
Effective Practice Guidelines
Foundation publications 

Dorothy Mebane, Ph.D.
Manager, Foundation Programs
dorothy.mebane@shrm.org
(703) 535-6219
 

Research grants
Scholarship & Award programs
Permissions requests

Ashlee Droscher Smith, M.S.
Director, Development
ashlee.smith@shrm.org
(703) 535-6291
            
 

           

Sponsorships
Fundraising strategy
Major Gifts
Planned giving  

Allison Samis
Associate Development Specialist
allison.samis@shrm.org
(703) 535-6132
           
           
           

 

Chapter/State Council relations
Annual Campaign            
Donations/honoraria
How to contribute

Miles Woolever
Campaign Administrator
mwoolever@shrm.org
(703) 535-6276
Annual campaign reports