Not a Member?  Become One Today!

Leadership Circle


Established in 2012, the Leadership Circle is an elite group of donors who commit to contribute $1,000 or more for at least three years. The SHRM Foundation recognizes these donors as dedicated leaders, furthering the Foundation’s vision to be a globally recognized catalyst for shaping HR.

Leadership Circle donors receive the following benefits:
  • Invitations to SHRM Foundation events, including:
    •      Annual Foundation Luncheon during SHRM Annual Conference
    •      Thought Leaders Retreat
  • First copies of Foundation products
  • Recognition in Year in Review, on our website, and on signage at Foundation events
  • Leadership Circle lapel pin

To learn more about joining the Leadership Circle, please contact Ashlee Smith at

Leadership Circle donors at the SHRM Foundation Luncheon, June 2014

We are grateful for the support of the following Leadership Circle donors: 
Class of 2012:  Class of 2013:  Class of 2014: 
Gail E. Aldrich, SPHR
Debra Cohen, Ph.D., SPHR
Thomas Darrow, SPHR
Michele Fantt Harris, SPHR, GPHR
Cornelia G. Gamlem, SPHR
Steven Ginsburgh
Lyle Hanna, SPHR
Hank Jackson, CPA
Howard Klein, Ph.D.
Richard Klimoski, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Larson, CCP, SPHR
Edward Lawler, Ph.D.
Jim Link
Merry Lee Lison, SPHR, GPHR
Lynn Outwater, Esq., SPHR
Nereida Perez
Susan Podlogar
Jeff Tien Han Pon, Ph.D., HCS, GPHR 
Sara Rynes-Weller, Ph.D.
Elizabeth P. Sartain, CCP, SPHR
Mark J. Schmit, Ph.D., SPHR
James Schultz
Nancy A. Woolever, SPHR
Lorelei Carobolante, GMS, SCRP, GPHR
David Cutbirth
Henry Hart
Gerlinde Herrmann, CHRP, GPHR
Gary Kushner, CBP, SPHR
Betty Lonis, SPHR
Clarissa Peterson, SPHR, GPHR
Jennifer M. Pollino
Daniel Purushotham, CBP, CCP
Brian D. Silva, SPHR, GPHR
Deborah Thompson
Jose Tomas, SPHR
Bette Francis, SPHR
Victoria Moore, BS, SPHR
Karen B. Paul
Gordon L. Peterson
Coretha Rushing, GPHR
Shelly Trent, SPHR, CAE
Scott R. Washburn, SPHR

​(Updated August 18, 2014)