Not a Member?  Become One Today!

2011 - 2012 Outstanding Student Chapter Award Recipients

Copyright Image Permissions
SHRM recently revealed the winners of the 2011-2012 Outstanding Student Chapter Awards, which recognize SHRM student chapters whose programs, activities and levels of participation during the academic year distinguish them from other chapters.

All SHRM student chapters are eligible to apply for the award, provided that the chapter receives a Superior Merit Award for that current academic year. The Outstanding Student Chapter Award is given in recognition of significant activities within the following areas: promotion of certification, campus/community service, innovation/technology, programming/education, and recruitment.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients of the Outstanding Student Chapter Award, listed alphabetically:

Eastern Michigan University #5041
Ypsilanti, MI

Louisiana State University of Shreveport #5335
Shreveport, LA

McNeese State University #5393
Lake Charles, LA

Meredith College #5177
Raleigh, NC

Nicholls State University #5431
Thibodaux, LA

Rutgers University #5154
Newark, NJ

University of Guam #5356
Mangilao, GU

University of North Texas #5017
Denton, TX

University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez #5333
Mayaguez, PR

University of Tennessee #5254
Knoxville, TN

Runner - Ups

Baruch College #5002
New York, NY

Cumberland County College #5536
Vineland, NJ

Southeastern Louisiana University #5479
Hammond, LA

University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras #5129
Rio Piedras, PR

A full listing of the 2011-2012 Student Chapter Merit Award activities and instructions are available online.

For student chapter contact information, please visit our student chapter directory online. For further information, please contact the SHRM Student Programs at 1-800-283-7476 or email

Congratulations to all participating student chapters for their achievement!

Copyright Image Permissions


Swipe for more!