Not a Member?  Become One Today!

2011-2012 Student Chapter Superior Merit Awards
Updated July 10, 2012

Copyright Image Permissions
The following 89 student chapters earned a Superior Merit Award for the 2011-2012 merit award period.

Award levels are based on chapter size, with smaller chapters (those with fewer than 20 members) required to complete at least 38 of 70 activities to receive a Superior Merit Award and larger chapters (those with 21 or more members) required to complete at least 50 activities to receive a Superior Merit Award.   

Alvernia University
Baruch College
Baylor University
Briar Cliff University
Bridgewater College
Bryant & Stratton College
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
California State University, Bakersfield
California State University, Fresno
Central Michigan University
Central Washington University
Coastal Carolina University
Colorado State University
Cumberland County College
Eastern Michigan University
Georgia Southern University
Illinois State University
Indiana Institute of Technology
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Graduate
Kansas State University
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Lakeshore Technical College
Liberty University
Louisiana State University
Louisiana State University of Shreveport
Loyola University
McNeese State University
Meredith College
Michigan State University
Middle Tennessee State University
New York Institute of Technology
Nicholls State University
North Carolina A&T State University
North Carolina State University
Northern Illinois University
Oklahoma State University
Oral Roberts University
Portland State University
Purdue University
Rowan University
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Seton Hill University
Shippensburg University
Southeast Missouri State University
Southeastern Louisiana University
St. Cloud State University
St. Norbert College
SUNY Geneseo
Temple University - Ambler Campus
Texas A&M University - College Station
The University of Akron
The University of Texas at El Paso
Towson University
Troy University-Montgomery
University at Buffalo
University of California Santa Barbara
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Cincinnati
University of Guam
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of New Haven
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
University of North Carolina Wilmington
University of North Texas
University of Puerto Rico -Humacao
University of Puerto Rico in Aguadilla
University of Puerto Rico in Ponce
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez Campus
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras Campus
University of South Carolina
University of Tennessee
University of Texas at Arlington
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh
University of Wisconsin -Milwaukee
University of Wisconsin Platteville
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Utah State University
Villanova University
Wayland Baptist University, Anchorage Campus
Weber State University
West Virginia University Tech
Western Illinois University
Western Washington University
Wichita State University
Winthrop University
Youngstown State University

A full listing of the 2011-2012 Student Chapter Merit Award activities and instructions are available online.

For student chapter contact information, please visit our student chapter directory online.  For further information, please contact the SHRM Student Programs at 1-800-283-7476 or email

Congratulations to all participating student chapters for their achievement!

Copyright Image Permissions