Meet Our Team

LIKE SAVE PRINT
Reuse Permissions

SHRM's Field Services Team

Field Services Team acts as a liaison between SHRM and our professional and student members and volunteers by:

  • Answering questions about membership, certification and other SHRM strategic initiatives
  • Assisting professional and student chapters remain affiliated
  • Providing guidance regarding affiliate operations
  • Attending state council, regional council and other affiliate meetings
  • Participating in state and regional conferences
  • Acting as a speaker at chapter meetings, state conferences, and other events as available
  • Promoting SHRM member benefits
  • Assisting in the recruitment and retention of members
  • Supporting potential chapters in becoming affiliated
​​

For staffing purposes, SHRM is divided into three divisions:  Central, East and West.  Each division is led by a Divisional Director, supported by a Member Engagement Associate, and staffed by a team of Field Services Directors.  To find the team members who support your state, please refer to the list below.  A brief description of team member’s overall accountabilities is also provided to help you connect with the person who can best assist you.

Divisional Directors

Responsible for development and implementation of SHRM’s member engagement strategy for professional and student members.  Provides leadership to and alignment of Field Service Directors and Membership Engagement Associates on program goals & processes.  Accountability for team leadership of affiliate programs, volunteer engagement, satisfaction and recruitment and SHRM-focused program delivery.


SusanPostCAE_jpg.jpg Susan Post, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Divisional Director East - NY
susan.post@shrm.org 


 

MarthaRamirez.jpg Martha Ramirez, SHRM-SCP,  CAE
Divisional Director Central - IL
martha.ramirez@shrm.org 


 

JonDecoteau_jpg.jpg Jon Decoteau, SHRM-SCP
Divisional Director West - CA
jon.decoteau@shrm.org


Member Engagement Associates

Overall responsibility for basic inquiries and requests, such as  rosters, collateral material, membership confirmation, mailing list,  chapter listings and updates on SHRM websites etc. Serve as the initial point of contact for professional and student chapters/volunteers.

CrystalAdair_jpg.jpg Crystal Adair
Senior Member Engagement Associate
crystal.adair@shrm.org
AL, Bahamas, Bermuda, CT,  DE, FL, GA, MA, MD, DC, ME, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, Puerto Rico, RI, SC, VA, VT, WV

KimberlyGoodwin.jpg Kim Goodwin
Member Engagement Associate West
kimberly.goodwin@shrm.org
AK, AZ, CA, CO, Guam, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, CNMI, OR, UT, WA, WY


NicoleHall.jpg Nicole Hall
Member Engagement Associate Central
Nicole.Hall@shrm.org
AR, IA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MI, MN, MO, MS, ND, NE, OK, SD, TN, TX, WI


Field Service Directors

Assists in development of SHRM’s membership strategy. Provides leadership and accountability for the field execution of affiliate programs, including special focus on relationship management with state/regional councils, professional chapters, student chapters, student advisors and schools. 


NancyConway.jpg Nancy Conway, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director Central - IA, KS, MN, ND, NE, SD
nancy.conway@shrm.org 



Scott Ferrin, SHRM-SCP, PMP
Field Services Director West - AZ, CO, HI, NM, NV, UT
scott.ferrin@shrm.org



DiannaGould.jpg Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Field Services DirectorWest - AK, ID, MT, OR, Pacific Council (Guam & Mariana Islands) WA, WY
dianna.gould@shrm.org


DanGriffiths.jpg Dan Griffiths, SHRM-CP
Field Services Director East - CT, MA, ME, NH, OH, RI, VT
dan.griffiths@shrm.org



SherryJohnson.jpg Sherry Johnson, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Field Services Director Central  -AR, LA, MS, OK, TX
sherry.johnson@shrm.org



DorothyKnapp.jpg Dororthy Knapp, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director East - AL, Bahamas,   Bermuda, FL, GA, NC, Puerto Rico, SC  dorothy.knapp@shrm.org



 

PhyllisShurn-Hannah.jpg Phyllis Shurn-Hannah, SHRM-SCP
Field Services Director East - DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA, WV
phyllis.shurn-hannah@shrm.org 




ShellyTrent.jpg Shelly Trent, SHRM-SCP, CAE
Field Services Director Central - IN, KY, MI, MO, TN, WI
shelly.trent@shrm.org

LIKE SAVE PRINT
Reuse Permissions

SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP EXAM

The application deadline is October 21

Apply Today

Job Finder

Find an HR Job Near You

SPONSOR OFFERS

Find the Right Vendor for Your HR Needs

SHRM’s HR Vendor Directory contains over 3,200 companies

Search & Connect