Award Alumni

Michael R. Losey Award Winners
Click on each name to learn more.

2016Paul Sparrow, Ph.D.
2015​Susan E. Jackson, Ph.D.
2014​Patrick Wright, Ph.D.
2013​John Boudreau, Ph.D.
2012​Eduardo Salas, Ph.D.
2011​Sara Rynes Ph.D.
2010​Wayne F. Cascio, Ph.D. 
2009​Benjamin Schneider, Ph.D.
2008​Herbert G. Heneman III, Ph.D.
2007​Michael Beer, Ph.D.
2006​Gary Latham, Ph.D.​
2005​Frank Schmidt, Ph.D.
2004​Lee Dyer, Ph.D.
2003​No award presented.​
2002​Edward E. Lawler, III, Ph.D.
* The Michael R. Losey Human Resource Research Award was suspended in 2003. Consequently no winner was chosen.

Susan R. Meisinger Fellowship for Graduate Study in Human Resources Winners

2016​Jennifer Duncan, SHRM-CP, PHR​
2015​Mary Otto, SHRM-SCP, SPHR​
2014​Mandy R. Woulfe, SPHR​
2013​Ivette M. Dupuis, SPHR, GPHR​
2012​Katherine O. Brean, SPHR​
2012​Adrielle D. Lewinksi, PHR​
2011​Margaret M. Linnehan, PHR​
2010​Kristy L. Brockman​
2009​Kristy L. Brockman​

Advisor of the Year Award Winners

Professor David A. Ferio
Rutgers University
​Dr. Michelle Dean, Ph.D.
​San Diego State University
2015​Dr. Angela K. Miles, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP​, SPHRNorth Carolina A&T University​
2014​Dr. Debbie L. Mackey, Ph.D., PHR​University of Tennessee, Knoxville​
2013​Kristy M. Dixon, SPHR​Meredith College​
2012​Dr. Donna Ledgerwood, SPHR​University of North Te​xas
2011​Dr. Jeff L. Walls, Ed.D, SPHR​Indiana Tech​
2010​Professor Marta Colon, SPHR​University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez​
2009​Dr. Beth A. Berret, SPHR​Alvernia University​
2008​Dr. James Nimnicht​Central Washington University​
2007​Dr. Edward Hernandez, SPHR​California State University, Stanislaus​
2006​Dr. Matthew Stollak, SPHR​St. Norbert College​
2005​Dr. Fraya Wagner-Marsh, SPHR​Eastern Michigan University​
2004​Carolyn K. Fisher​Pennsylvania State University​
2003​Dr. K. Shannon Davis, SPHR​North Carolina State University​
2002​Dr. James Nimnicht​Central Washington University​
2001​Dr. Alan Cabelly, SPHR​Portland State University​
2000​Dr. Terry Bishop, SPHR​Northern Illinois University​
1999​Dr. Dale Scharinger, SPHR​University of Wisconsin, Whitewater​
1998​Dr. Tom Stone, SPHR​Oklahoma State University​
1997​Dr. Bruce Wonder​Western Washington University​

Meet Jessica

The SHRM Foundation's 1st Veteran Scholarship Winner

Read Jessica's Story

Upcoming DeadlinesSee All Events

July 10, 2017
Diversity and Inclusion Conference Scholarship Deadline
July 15, 2017
Michael R. Losey Excellence in HR Research Award Nominations Due
August 15, 2017
Susan R. Meisinger Graduate Fellowship Application Deadline