Christmas in July! Get $20 off professional membership with promo code JULY17 thru 7/31 >>>
Make sure supervisors know these common justifications for harassment are unacceptable.
Is your employee handbook ready for the changing world of work? With SHRM’s Employee Handbook Builder get peace of mind that your handbook is up-to-date.
60+ new SHRM Seminar dates in 10 U.S. cities and virtually.
Register for one or both and join us for affordable, effective professional development. August 7 & 8 in Cleveland, Ohio.
South Dakota voted to raise the state’s hourly minimum wage for non-tipped employees from $7.25 per hour to $8.50 per hour, effective Jan. 1, 2015. In a change from the state’s old law, the minimum wage will be annually adjusted by any increase in the cost of living as measured by the Consumer Price Index published by the U.S. Department of Labor. The minimum wage cannot be decreased in any case.
Tipped employees currently have a minimum cash wage of $2.13 per hour. However, effective Jan. 1, 2015, employers must pay a wage of no less than 50 percent of the prevailing state minimum wage. Employers must make sure the employees receive no less than the minimum wage and must keep a record of all tips received by employees.
You have successfully saved this page as a bookmark.
Please confirm that you want to proceed with deleting bookmark.
You have successfully removed bookmark.
Please log in as a SHRM member before saving bookmarks.
Your session has expired. Please log in again before saving bookmarks.
Please purchase a SHRM membership before saving bookmarks.
An error has occurred
Recommended for you
Join SHRM's exclusive peer-to-peer social network
SHRM’s HR Vendor Directory contains over 3,200 companies
[/_catalogs/masterpage/SHRMCore/Main.master][Title][SHRM Online - Society for Human Resource Management]